Want to know more about new features on Crowdmark? Check out our Fall Training webinar series.
Sign In

Locking an assessment

Instructors have the ability to lock and unlock an assessment at any time. Locking an assessment makes it read-only, ensuring that scores and feedback cannot be changed once grading and regrading are complete. Assessments must be unlocked for grading.

Locking an assessment does not remove students’ access to work that has been graded and returned. However, it does block students from submitting, as well as prevent students from accessing their submissions before the grading process starts.

Locking an assessment

  1. Navigate to your assessment’s Dashboard.
  2. In the Administration panel on the right, click the Lock assessment button.